• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • Business Automation Services, Inc

    BAS Logosm trans 175

     

     Code Enforcement, Building Permits, Fire Inspection Software for Municipal Government and Website Design. 

     

     "Transforming the Way Government Works!"

    www.basgov.com (518) 371-6869 

  • NYSBOC Sponsorship Program

    nysboclogo 120    Become a SPONSOR of our website today.

    We offer three levels of sponsorship. 

    Learn More  

    Email the website committee.  

  • 1
  • 2

First Preventers

NYSBOC is a membership association comprised of Code Enforcement and Fire Officials throughout the State of New York. As First Preventers we are dedicated to promoting public safety through the enforcement of building and fire codes in new and existing structures.

The purpose of our existence, aside from the camaraderie we enjoy, is to expand our knowledge of the role and responsibilities of the building official through mutual exchange of experiences in the field of inspection and construction, in housing and public safety; to properly interpret and enforce the various building codes and ordinances, to make recommendations, based on experience, to the States Building Codes Commission. We have established and are continually improving our relationship with local fire, health and welfare departments, recognizing that the overall welfare of our citizenry is served best by our cooperation with one another.

Upcoming Events

Thu Mar 30 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PMNYS Green Build Conference
Fri Mar 31 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PMNYS Green Build Conference
Tue Apr 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PMCentral Chapter Conference
Wed Apr 05 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PMCentral Chapter Conference
Thu Apr 06 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PMCentral Chapter Conference
Fri Apr 07 @ 9:30AM - 03:00PMNYSBOC Special Delegates Meeting
Sun Apr 09 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PMEastern States Building Officials Conference
Mon Apr 10 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PMEastern States Building Officials Conference
Tue Apr 11 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PMEastern States Building Officials Conference
Wed Apr 12 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PMEastern States Building Officials Conference
Tue Apr 18 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PMRockland Conference
Wed Apr 19 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PMHudson Valley Educational Conference
Wed Apr 19 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PMRockland Conference
Thu Apr 20 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PMHudson Valley Educational Conference
Thu Apr 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PMRockland Conference
March 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

New York State News

Loading feeds...

Member Login